Minor Drama

After the weekend I decided it was finally time to get the XTR M985 Race 2x Chainset, which has been sitting around my house for some time, fitted to my FS Bike, the Whyte M109c (seen below in action at the 2016 Trans Hajar MTB Race).



I dropped the bike into Rasen Sports and left it in the capable hands of their mechanic, Joshua. However, later that day, I was some perturbed to receive the following photos...



Apparently, the aluminium shell which holds the Shimano BSA BB had de-bonded from the carbon, making installation of a new BB impossible. Anyway, I got in touch with the Team at Leisure Lakes Bikes in the UK where I purchased the bike and they contacted the Manufacturer about a warranty claim.

Whyte Bikes responded extremely quickly, offering to provide a new front triangle under warranty. Many thanks to them for their excellent customer service and kudos to the team at Leisure Lakes for being so proactive.

www.whyte.bike - Bikes designed in, and well-suited to UK conditions, with a bit of flair
www.leisurelakesbikes.com - Helpful and knowledgeable staff, and good coffee in the Daventry Store :-)